Saturday, 9 April 2016


Title: Rough Hard Fierce Boxed Set
Series: Chicago Underground #1-3
Author: Skye Warren
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: March 20, 2014


Contains ROUGH, HARD, and FIERCE - all three books in Colin and Allie's complete story! This boxed set in the Chicago Underground series is over 400 pages.

Meet the woman shaped by betrayal and the man determined to save her at any cost...

ROUGH (Book One)

I'm a cautionary tale. A statistic. A victim. A single teenage mother from the poor part of town. Most of the time I'm too busy working and struggling to care what people think. Survival doesn't come easy.

I have a dark secret, a pressure valve, a rare moment just for myself. On these nights I visit a club. There I find men who give me what I need.

Men like Colin.

But he wants more than a few stolen hours. He demands more than my body. He wants my heart and soul--my happily ever after. I never thought I'd be Cinderella. I never thought a man that rough could be my prince.

HARD (Book Two)

What Colin doesn't know can't hurt him.

At least that's what I tell myself about the secrets I keep. I don't have a choice, not if I want to keep my daughter safe. And keep him Colin safe too. There are enemies in the shadows waiting to strike from all sides. I'm holding them out with my bare hands, but it's hard not to
get crushed in the process.

And the truth has a way of coming out.

If I'm not careful, the past I've been working so hard to hide, the pain I've been fighting so long to outrun, will wipe out the man I love.

FIERCE (Book Three)

I'm torn between what I want and what I need. Between the men in my past and the man by my side. Colin has tried to control me, to use me. But he also guards me so fiercely my heart aches.

Raincheck. Business. Don't wait up. --C

That's the note he leaves for me, as if I could sit around while he fights my dragons. As if I could let himself get killed in some vain attempt to protect me.

There's no protection left for me. No redemption either.

This is my battle, and I've already lost.

Purchase Links


 Author Bio

Skye Warren is the New York Times bestselling author of dark romance such as Wanderlust and Prisoner. Praised as a “true mistress of dark erotica”, her books have been featured in Jezebel, Buzzfeed, USA Today Happily Ever After, Glamour, and Elle Magazine. She makes her home in Texas with her loving family, four dogs, and one evil cat.

 Author Links

REVIEW TOUR : WEAVE A MURDEROUS WEB by Anne Rothman-Hicks & Ken Hicks



Blog Tour for Punishing Me by Cat Mason @Cat_Mason_2014

Punishing Me, Shaft On Tour, Book 6
By Cat Mason
  Release Date: April 2, 2016

Book Blurb

Being the new bassist for Shaft is a dream come true for Ireland Tyler. Sold out stadiums and screaming fans are just bonuses to being able to play music she loves. The only downside is it brings her face to face with a blast from her past and her only regret: Dominick Bradford.

The second in command of security for the band may go by Mack now, but all Ireland sees is the boy who used her and left her broken hearted when they were just seventeen years old. Could this be her chance at revenge after all these years, or will it cause old feelings to rise to the surface and cost more than she is prepared to give?

Mack has been the number two and the butt of most jokes for as long as he can remember. When he is suddenly thrust into the top dog position he is determined to prove he has what it takes to run the security team during the last leg of the tour.

The only thing he didn’t count on was Ireland Tyler.

The wild and crazy bassist is far from the sweet and naïve girl he met all those years ago and it has him wondering how well he really knew her at all. Will Mack be able to resist her and do his job, or will he be consumed by the flames and be the one left wanting more this time?

Buy The Book

Buy Punishing Me

"This emotional breakdown is twenty five years' worth of loneliness, hurt, heartache, shitty neglectful parents, all mixing with what I feel for Dominick combined into one giant emotional ticking time bomb, and I don't see the waterworks stopping anytime soon."

Welcome aboard the Shaft crazy train where we catch up with our all time favourite band. All the regulars are there and it's business as usual when they roll out to complete the tour. This is Ireland's story, the latest member of Shaft is a match for Hunter and his flippant pre settling down days. Ireland is an unpredictable force of nature that is living the ultimate wild rock star life. Benders and random hook ups land Ireland in hot water as she makes the headlines for all the wrong reasons...causing Henry to work overtime on damage control. Leaving Big Mack at home to over see Jazzy and Henry's heavily pregnant woman, Rae whilst the band tours we get to see a very different side to the big man. For the first time Mack shows a more responsible side as he steps up to care for the family left behind. When a break in the tour results in a change in circumstances Mack is suddenly thrust into Henry's shoes and they are mighty big shoes to fill. Can he keep Shaft on point or is the new band member too much of a distraction?

Ireland and Mack have a fraught history. Teenage broken dreams have matured into adult bitterness and regret. Brought back together by the band their history is hard to ignore as they both have issues that have been left unresolved. Regret has festered into something ugly and shaped their choices ever since. Can the pair work things out? Ireland is feisty yet vulnerable and Mack is a selfish prick who let's his own insecurities direct him causing hurt to those who love him. Both characters don't see themselves as others do believing the worst of themselves as they have no self-worth. Their reunion is fiery and not without a few cataclysmic collisions! 

Punishing Me is less angst filled without the drama of previous Shaft stories, focusing more on the internal intricacies and dynamics of the group. Things are changing as they have to grow up, as they themselves are being parents and the direction of the band is changing. It still has the same tone and quality of the series but this one is more steady away and feels like an encore. It was a fabulous addition to this series and although intended to be the end of the series I don't think we have seem the last of the yet. The mini members of Shaft stole the show and a whole new generation of Shaft has been introduced.

A four and a half star fist pimp read. 

~*~ Obsessed by Books copy given in exchange for an honest review ~*~

Other Books In The Series

About The Author

Cat Mason is a thirty year old, married mother of three. When she isn't writing; she is spending time with her kiddos or reading. She was born and raised outside of St. Louis, Missouri, just over the Mississippi River in Granite City, Illinois. Cat writes romance of all kinds with twists of humor.

Connect With Cat

Hosted by: